English Symphony Orchestra: Journey to America

Cellist Maja Bogdanovic - photo by Bernard Martinez
Loading Events

Event Description


Dvorak Cello Concerto in B minor (with Maja Bogdanovic – cello)
Dvorak Symphony No. 9 ‘New World’


Conductor: Kenneth Woods
Soloist: Maja Bogdanovic (cello)

The English Symphony Orchestra returns to Malvern Theatres for the latest concert in its Journeys and Discoveries season: Journey to America. The ESO will present two works by Dvorak, both composed in New York: the celebrated Cello Concerto and the equally famous ninth symphony.


£35/£31/£28/£25 (under 18s £5)

Image credit: Bernard Martinez

Saturday 25 February


Malvern Theatres


Malvern Theatres

WR14 3HB

01684 892277

Get directions >