ESO Lunchtime Concert with Joanna MacGregor

Pianist Joanna MacGregor - photo credit Evan Dawson
Loading Events

Event Description

The English Symphony Orchestra Chamber players are joined by internationally renowned pianist Joanna MacGregor CBE.


Bach Piano Concerto in F Minor

Piazzolla 3 Tangos (arranged by MacGregor)

Vaughan-Williams Piano Quintet in C Minor

International pianist, Joanna MacGregor, joins the English Symphony Orchestra Chamber Players for a lunchtime concert featuring the Piano Quintet in C minor by Ralph Vaughan-Williams. This work is full of expressive melody and late romantic passion and skilfully scored for piano, violin, viola, cello and double bass.

The programme also includes the ever popular F minor piano concerto by J S Bach with its beautiful slow movement.

Three tangos by the revolutionary tango musician and composer Astor Piazzolla arranged by Joanna MacGregor herself complete the programme.

Admission is free but there will be a retiring collection to help cover the costs of the concert.

Photo credit (above and on homepage): Evan Dawson

Thursday 3 February


Great Malvern Priory