Loading Events

The Elgar Ensemble

Musical Notes

Event Description

Charlie Brookes – violin
Anna Ryland-Jones – cello
Brian Rhung Wei Low – piano

Mozart: Piano Trio in B flat major KV502
Elgar/Rooke: Three movements for Piano Trio
Stanford: Piano Trio No. 1 in E flat major Op. 35

These professional musicians bring a lovely programme of chamber music by Mozart, Elgar and Stanford. Charlie grew up in Malvern and has studied at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama and the Royal Academy of Music in London. He and his fellow musicians formed their ensemble recently, following months of practising in isolation during the pandemic. We are delighted to welcome three of them to perform live for us at St Gregory’s for the first time and look forward to an evening of beautiful music of the highest quality.

Tickets are just £10 each and should be reserved in advance for collection at the door. Contact Sarah Musgrave for details: 07715 562311, 01684 310330 or email sjmusgrave33@gmail.com.

Saturday 25 September


St Gregory’s Church


St Gregory’s Church

Church Road


WR13 6BG

Get directions >