English Symphony Orchestra: ‘The Journey Home’

Musicians playing cellos
Loading Events

Event Description

The English Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Kenneth Woods and featuring April Fredrick (soprano), presents ‘The Journey Home’ with music by Haydn, Mozart, Barber and Matthews. ‘The Journey Home’ is a programme created by Kenneth Woods, who will be speaking about the music as well as conducting the concert, as part of the ESO’s Journeys and Discoveries season.


Haydn Symphony No. 45 ‘Farewell’
David Matthews Le Lac
Barber Knoxville: Summer of 1915, Op. 24
Mozart Symphony No. 36 ‘Linz’


Free (under 18s)

Wednesday 23 November 2022


Great Malvern Priory